Толерогенные вакцины
Клиент:
Группа РОСНАНО
Дата:
04.02.2013
Толерогенные вакцины - инфографика
  • Поделиться

Различные виды аллергии оказывают огромное влияние на здоровье людей во всем мире. Аллергические реакции на лекарства встречаются у примерно 10% населения земного шара и затрагивают до 20% всех госпитализированных пациентов. Порядка 9% детей в возрасте 3-5 лет имеют пищевые аллергии. Распространенность аллергических заболеваний продолжает расти в промышленно развитых странах на протяжении более 50 лет.

Компании Selecta Biosciences и Selecta RUS производят и распространяют новый класс толерогенных вакцин от аллергии на основе платформы tSVP ™. Эти вакцины помогают регулировать антиген-специфический иммунный ответ или индуцируют антиген-специфическую иммунную толерантность. В основе препаратов лежит комбинация целевого антигена и иммуносупрессора, заключенная в один биоразлагаемый наноконтейнер. Иммунологическая толерантность развивается в результате одновременного попадания обоих агентов в дендритные клетках, которые индуцируют рост популяции регуляторных Т-клеток, тем самым нормализуя иммунный ответ на аллерген.

  • Принцип действия толерогенной вакцины

Другие программы разработки лекарственных препаратов Selecta Biosciences включают в себя универсальную вакцину от вирусов папилломы человека и гриппа, вакцины против малярии и диабета первого типа.

О проектах Visual Science для РОСНАНО

Компания Visual Science сотрудничает с группой компаний РОСНАНО, создавая графические информационные материалы с 2008 года. Инфографика предназначена для демонстрации технологий, разрабатываемых и внедряемых проектными компаниями РОСНАНО. Целью проекта в каждом случае является демонстрация ключевого принципа, нанотехнологической составляющей проекта и преимуществах избранного решения по сравнению с аналогами.

Материалы подготовлены a формате одного слайда-листа. Модульная структура инфографики позволяет использовать ее как в презентациях целиком так и отдельными фрагментами, что упрощает подготовку иллюстраций для сайта, отчетов и публикаций. Таким образом, один материал позволяет решить практически все задачи иллюстрирования информации о проекте.

В целевую аудиторию изготавливаемой графики входят как профессионалы данной области, так и широкий круг специалистов других направлений без технического бэкграунда. Научная достоверность в сочетании с оптимальной степенью обобщения позволяют эффективно строить коммуникацию с разными по уровню подготовки целевыми группами, включая широкую аудиторию.

Вся подготовленная графика используется ГК РОСНАНО на протяжении 5 и более лет. Как обычно, особенность работы с Visual Science заключается в решении всего спектра задач от изучения научной литературы по проекту до подготовки конечной визуализации на стороне компании, что позволяет существенно сэкономить время высококвалифицированных специалистов заказчика.

Over the last few months, we have been working with Ivan and his team to produce some excellent animations, and we are thrilled with the quality and detail that his team has produced. I would have no hesitation in recommending Visual Science to produce medical and scientific animations. They have been highly professional from the outset, and delivered a wonderful result, on time and on budget.
Dr Rishi Mehra (Staff Anaesthetist. Alfred Hospital, Melbourne, Australia Senior Lecturer, Monash University, Melbourne, Australia) on behalf of Professor Paul Myles, Dr Joel Symons, Dr Christine Ball and Wiley publishers

Tolerogenic vaccines
Client:
RUSNANO
Date:
04.02.2013
Tolerogenic vaccines working principle
  • Share

Different types of allergies have a huge impact on human health worldwide. Adverse drug reactions may affect up to 10% of the world’s population and affect up to 20% of all hospitalized patients; about 9% of toddlers aged 3-5 years have a food allergy; and the rise in prevalence of allergic diseases has continued in the industrialized world for more than 50 years (link).

Selecta Biosciences and Selecta RUS produce and distribute a new class of targeted tolerogenic vaccines based on the tSVP™ platform that helps regulate antigen-specific immune activation or induce antigen-specific immune tolerance. The vaccines are based on the combination of the antigen and immunosuppressor encapsulated in one biodegradable nanoparticle. The tolerogenic effect develops after the simultaneous administration of both agents to dendritic cells that induce the growth of the regulatory T-cells population thus attenuating the immune response for the allergen.

  • Tolerogenic vaccine mechanism of action

Other Selecta Biosciences drug development programs include universal human papillomavirus vaccine, universal influenza vaccine, malaria vaccine, and type 1 diabetes therapeutic vaccine.

Cooperation with RUSNANO

The Visual Science Company has cooperated with the RUSNANO Group since 2008, creating a wide range of high quality graphic information materials. Various infographics have been designed to demonstrate the technologies developed and implemented by RUSNANO project companies. The aim of each project is to demonstrate the principle of technology, nanotechnological components of the project and the advantages of the chosen solution compared with analogues.

The work of Visual Science is carried out in a single sheet or slide format. The modular structure of the infographics makes it possible to use it both as a whole piece or as separate components, which is convenient for preparing website illustrations or project reports or publications. Thus one material helps to solve almost all the issues with illustrating the information about the project.

The target audience for these graphics includes professionals in relevant areas, and a wide range of specialists in different fields without a technical background. Scientific accuracy, combined with the optimum degree of generalization allow for communicating equally effectively with target audiences with different background.

All the graphics have been used by the RUSNANO Group for 5 years or more. As usual, the feature of the Visual Science workflow includes the entire spectrum of tasks ranging from analyzing the scientific literature of the project to the preparation of the final graphics on the company’s side that allows saving valuable time of our customers.

Congratulation for your very succesful 3D HIV model
Prof. Françoise BARRÉ-SINOUSSI
Nobel Prize in Medicine 2008, Pasteur Institute, Paris, France