Термоэлектрические микросистемы
Клиент:
Группа РОСНАНО
Дата:
26.01.2013
Принцип работы термоэлектрических микросистем
  • Поделиться

Лазеры, высокомощные светодиоды, производительные интегральные микросхемы и микропроцессоры, оптоэлектронные приборы и ряд биомедицинских инструментов нуждаются в стабильных температурных режимах и эффективном охлаждении. Для этих целей разрабатываются термоэлектрических охлаждающие микросистемы. Термоэлектрические модули работают на основе эффекта Пельтье — изменении температуры в месте контакта двух разнородных проводников при прохождении тока. При этом чем ближе охлаждающий элемент к источнику тепла, тем эффективнее его работа.

Компания RMT Ltd. производит термоэлементы с применением технологии горячей экструзии наноразмерного порошка теллурида висмута, что обеспечивает дополнительное охлаждение на 15-20°C для однокаскадных охладителей. Термосистемы RMT ожидает спрос со стороны производителей оптоэлектронных приборов и сенсоров. Преимуществом продукции RMT является полная автоматизация производства. В планах разработчиков дальнейшее уменьшение размеров термоэлементов до 2 мм вместе с увеличением плотности их расположения и эффективности охлаждения. В результате термоэлектрические микросистемы должны будут превосходить существующие аналоги.

  • Схема двухкаскадного термоэлектрического модуля

    Схема двухкаскадного термоэлектрического модуля

О проектах Visual Science для РОСНАНО

Компания Visual Science сотрудничает с группой компаний РОСНАНО, создавая графические информационные материалы с 2008 года. Инфографика предназначена для демонстрации технологий, разрабатываемых и внедряемых проектными компаниями РОСНАНО. Целью проекта в каждом случае является демонстрация ключевого принципа, нанотехнологической составляющей проекта и преимуществах избранного решения по сравнению с аналогами.

Материалы подготовлены a формате одного слайда-листа. Модульная структура инфографики позволяет использовать ее как в презентациях целиком так и отдельными фрагментами, что упрощает подготовку иллюстраций для сайта, отчетов и публикаций. Таким образом, один материал позволяет решить практически все задачи иллюстрирования информации о проекте.

В целевую аудиторию изготавливаемой графики входят как профессионалы данной области, так и широкий круг специалистов других направлений без технического бэкграунда. Научная достоверность в сочетании с оптимальной степенью обобщения позволяют эффективно строить коммуникацию с разными по уровню подготовки целевыми группами, включая широкую аудиторию.

Вся подготовленная графика используется ГК РОСНАНО на протяжении 5 и более лет. Как обычно, особенность работы с Visual Science заключается в решении всего спектра задач от изучения научной литературы по проекту до подготовки конечной визуализации на стороне компании, что позволяет существенно сэкономить время высококвалифицированных специалистов заказчика.

Congratulation for your very succesful 3D HIV model
Prof. Françoise BARRÉ-SINOUSSI, Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2008, Pasteur Institute, Paris, France

Thermoelectric microsystems
Client:
RUSNANO
Date:
26.01.2013
Thermoelectric microsystems principle of operation
  • Share

Lasers, high-power light-emitting diodes, high-performance integrated circuits and microprocessors, optoelectronic devices and several biomedical instruments require stable thermal regimes and effective cooling. Thermoelectric microcooling systems are designed for these purposes. The working principle of thermoelectric modules is based on the Peltier effect — heating or cooling at an electrified junction of two different conductors. The closer the cooling element is to the heat source, the more effectively it works.

  • Scheme of the two-stage thermoelectric module

    Scheme of the two-stage thermoelectric module

RMT Ltd. manufactures thermoelements using nanosized powder hot extrusion from bismuth telluride nanopowder, which allows for an additional 15-20 °C of cooling for one-stage coolers. These coolers will meet demand from manufacturers of optoelectronic devices such as night-vision equipment and orientation sensors. Notable features of the RMT project are the full automation of production and the development of a technology for thin-film heat transfer. The project will further miniaturize microcoolers by reducing the size of thermal elements to 0.2 mm as well as the density of the packaging and raising cooling performance by up to 40 watts/cm2.With their outstanding reliability, the micromodules developed in this project exceed the best devices available in the global market today.

Cooperation with RUSNANO

The Visual Science Company has cooperated with the RUSNANO Group since 2008, creating a wide range of high quality graphic information materials. Various infographics have been designed to demonstrate the technologies developed and implemented by RUSNANO project companies. The aim of each project is to demonstrate the principle of technology, nanotechnological components of the project and the advantages of the chosen solution compared with analogues.

The work of Visual Science is carried out in a single sheet or slide format. The modular structure of the infographics makes it possible to use it both as a whole piece or as separate components, which is convenient for preparing website illustrations or project reports or publications. Thus one material helps to solve almost all the issues with illustrating the information about the project.

The target audience for these graphics includes professionals in relevant areas, and a wide range of specialists in different fields without a technical background. Scientific accuracy, combined with the optimum degree of generalization allow for communicating equally effectively with target audiences with different background.

All the graphics have been used by the RUSNANO Group for 5 years or more. As usual, the feature of the Visual Science workflow includes the entire spectrum of tasks ranging from analyzing the scientific literature of the project to the preparation of the final graphics on the company’s side that allows saving valuable time of our customers.

Visual Science team developed design of package and operating manual for the device; the latter took into account all the technical properties of the device and the needs of the target consumer working in the lab. We are very impressed with the quality of work, professionalism, and the level of scientific knowledge and expertise demonstrated by Visual Science team. We are delighted to recommend Visual Science as a reliable partner in design and public communication projects for medical and biotechnological companies.
D. A. Sakharov
CEO of the SRC "BioClinicum"