Метод диагностики свертываемости крови
Клиент:
Группа РОСНАНО
Дата:
02.02.2009
Метод диагностики свертываемости крови
  • Поделиться

Компания ГемаКор, расположенная в Москве, разрабатывает инструменты и тест-системы для диагностики свертываемости крови. Представители компании уверены, что их инновационные методы не имеют аналогов где либо в мире и способны предсказывать развитие тромбоза, потенциально спасая миллионы людей от инсультов и инфарктов. Диагностические устройства ГемаКор оценивают эффективность различных стадий свертываемости крови и способны одновременно анализировать несколько образцов. Они также в состоянии диагностировать как недостаточную (гемофилия), так и повышенную (тромбозы) свертываемость крови. Диагностический цикл проходит за 30 минут. Высокоточный диагноз, низкая себестоимость теста и удобство использования приборов очень важны в медицинском мониторинге сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний (ССЗ) и дают конкурентное преимущество продукции ГемаКор. Около 20% россиян, умирающих от сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний, относятся к экономически активному населению. Согласно прогнозу Всемирной организации здравоохранения, неблагоприятная статистика преждевременной смертности от ССЗ могла лишить Российскую Федерацию 246 миллиардов долларов ВВП в 2015 году.

  • Структура активатора свертывания в приборе для диагностики свертываемости крови

    Структура активатора свертывания в приборе

О проектах Visual Science для РОСНАНО

Компания Visual Science сотрудничает с группой компаний РОСНАНО, создавая графические информационные материалы с 2008 года. Инфографика предназначена для демонстрации технологий, разрабатываемых и внедряемых проектными компаниями РОСНАНО. Целью проекта в каждом случае является демонстрация ключевого принципа, нанотехнологической составляющей проекта и преимуществах избранного решения по сравнению с аналогами.

Материалы подготовлены a формате одного слайда-листа. Модульная структура инфографики позволяет использовать ее как в презентациях целиком так и отдельными фрагментами, что упрощает подготовку иллюстраций для сайта, отчетов и публикаций. Таким образом, один материал позволяет решить практически все задачи иллюстрирования информации о проекте.

В целевую аудиторию изготавливаемой графики входят как профессионалы данной области, так и широкий круг специалистов других направлений без технического бэкграунда. Научная достоверность в сочетании с оптимальной степенью обобщения позволяют эффективно строить коммуникацию с разными по уровню подготовки целевыми группами, включая широкую аудиторию.

Вся подготовленная графика используется ГК РОСНАНО на протяжении 5 и более лет. Как обычно, особенность работы с Visual Science заключается в решении всего спектра задач от изучения научной литературы по проекту до подготовки конечной визуализации на стороне компании, что позволяет существенно сэкономить время высококвалифицированных специалистов заказчика.

Their superb images are great in accuracy and splendid in design. The virus and antibody pictures are a highlight of our book
Prof. Reinhard Renneberg HKUST (Hong Kong), Academic Press "Biotechnology for Beginners"

Blood clotting diagnostics
Client:
RUSNANO
Date:
02.02.2009
Medical illustration of test systems for blood clotting diagnostics
  • Share

The Hemacore company is based in Moscow, Russia. Hemacore has developed cutting-edge devices and test systems for blood clotting diagnostics. The company is proud to point out that their innovative method is unparalleled worldwide as it can predict thromboses and potentially save millions from stroke and heart attacks. This diagnostic tool evaluates various phases of blood clotting and can simultaneously analyze several blood samples. It can also perform diagnosis both of insufficient (hemophilia) and excessive (thrombosis) blood clotting. A diagnostic cycle takes 30 minutes. Highly precise diagnoses, moderate test prices, and ease of use are very important in medical monitoring of cardiovascular diseases.  Around 20% of Russians who died from cardiovascular diseases were adults of working age. It is because of such threatening statistics of early deaths caused by cardiovascular diseases that the World Health Organization (WHO) forecasts Russia might lose an estimated $246bn from its GDP by 2015.

  • Blood clotting factor in a test system

    Blood clotting factor in a test system

Cooperation with RUSNANO

The Visual Science Company has cooperated with the RUSNANO Group since 2008, creating a wide range of high quality graphic information materials. Various infographics have been designed to demonstrate the technologies developed and implemented by RUSNANO project companies. The aim of each project is to demonstrate the principle of technology, nanotechnological components of the project and the advantages of the chosen solution compared with analogues.

The work of Visual Science is carried out in a single sheet or slide format. The modular structure of the infographics makes it possible to use it both as a whole piece or as separate components, which is convenient for preparing website illustrations or project reports or publications. Thus one material helps to solve almost all the issues with illustrating the information about the project.

The target audience for these graphics includes professionals in relevant areas, and a wide range of specialists in different fields without a technical background. Scientific accuracy, combined with the optimum degree of generalization allow for communicating equally effectively with target audiences with different background.

All the graphics have been used by the RUSNANO Group for 5 years or more. As usual, the feature of the Visual Science workflow includes the entire spectrum of tasks ranging from analyzing the scientific literature of the project to the preparation of the final graphics on the company’s side that allows saving valuable time of our customers.

Visual Science team developed design of package and operating manual for the device; the latter took into account all the technical properties of the device and the needs of the target consumer working in the lab. We are very impressed with the quality of work, professionalism, and the level of scientific knowledge and expertise demonstrated by Visual Science team. We are delighted to recommend Visual Science as a reliable partner in design and public communication projects for medical and biotechnological companies.
D. A. Sakharov
CEO of the SRC "BioClinicum"